Jammu & Kashmir

National Conference’s party members join BJP

Posted on

Various members of the National Conference members join BJP in Jammu on January 29, 2024.

Srinagar: Several prominent leaders of the National Conference, including Kathua district president Sanjeev Khajuria, joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

Many supporters and district officeholders also made the switch from the National Conference to the BJP on Sunday, BJP said in a statement on Monday. The leaders officially joined the BJP at the party’s headquarters in Jammu, where they were received by the party’s Jammu and Kashmir Unit Chief Ravinder Raina, along with other leaders.

BJP Jammu and Kashmir posted on X, “Big jolt to National Conference in Jammu region as top leaders of NC led by Sanjeev Khajuria alias Romi Khajuria, senior leader and District President Kathua (Rural) of National Conference who has served the NC party for the last 35 years, joined the Bharatiya Janata Party along with his district, mandal office bearers and hundreds of supporters.”

“J&K BJP President Ravinder Raina, accompanied by party General Secretaries Adv Vibodh Gupta Dr Devinder Manyal, senior leader Devinder Singh Rana and former Minister Prem Sagar Aziz, welcomed them into the party fold at the BJP headquarters in Trikuta Nagar, Jammu,” the post said.

ND Tripathi, Vikram DDCs, Bani-Billawar, Basohli, Darshan Singh Thakur DP, Jangbir Singh Chiku Prabhari, Mandal President Billawar Bhubaneshwar Singh, Tilak Raj Gupta, and Professor Kulbhushan Mohtra were also present on the occasion, it added.

JK BJP President Ravinder Raina highlighted the BJP’s commitment to the welfare of the people, irrespective of region or religion, during the programme.

Click to comment

Most Popular

© 2024 Free Press Kashmir. All rights reserved.

Exit mobile version