Five more areas declared ‘micro-containment zones’ in Srinagar

Posted on

[FPK File Photo]

Srinagar: The district administration of Srinagar on Tuesday declared five more localities of the city as “micro-containment zones” following a rise in COVID infections.

The areas include Yateem Trust Bemina, a factory at Khanmoh, Imam Bargah in Nowpora, Sheikh Hamza Colony Lal Bazar and Sheikh Faesal Colony Buchpora, reports said quoting officials.

The decision was taken after the district administration reviewed the situation following rise in the COVID infections.

On Monday, officials said 86 COVID cases were reported taking the number of total active cases in the Union Territory to 1,247 while no death was reported in the last 24- hours.

With no more death, the death toll in the UT stands at 4,414 and 86 fresh positive cases reported on Monday pushed the tally of positive cases to 326,990.

Of the exact number of 326,990 cases, 203,681 are from Kashmir and 123,309 from Jammu.

Among 86 new cases, 78 belong to Kashmir while eight are from Jammu, adding that the total number of positive cases in Kashmir have reached 203,681 including 200,400 recoveries and 2,246 deaths while as a total number of cases in Jammu have reached 123,309 including 120,929 recoveries and 2,168 deaths.


Free Press Kashmir is now on Telegram. Click here to Join.
FPK Android App for 2G. Click here to Download.

Click to comment

Most Popular

© 2022 Free Press Kashmir. All rights reserved.

Exit mobile version