Five more areas declared ‘micro-containment zones’ in Srinagar

[FPK File Photo]

Srinagar: The district administration of Srinagar on Tuesday declared five more localities of the city as “micro-containment zones” following a rise in COVID infections.

The areas include Yateem Trust Bemina, a factory at Khanmoh, Imam Bargah in Nowpora, Sheikh Hamza Colony Lal Bazar and Sheikh Faesal Colony Buchpora, reports said quoting officials.

The decision was taken after the district administration reviewed the situation following rise in the COVID infections.

To Top