Parts of seven border districts under ‘Chinese occupation’: Nepal Government Report

New Delhi: Nepal’s land in several places spreading over seven bordering districts has been ‘illegally occupied; by China, according to report by Survey Department of Agriculture Ministry of Nepal.

Districts which are victims of ‘land grabbing plan‘ by China include Dolakha, Gorkha, Darchula, Humla, Sindhupalchowk, Sankhuwasabha and Rasuwa.

According to Surveying and Mapping department of Nepal, China has pushed international boundary 1,500 meters , pillar number 57 in the Korlang area in Dolakha, pillar number 35, 37 and 38 in Gorkha district and pillar no. 62 in Nampa Bhanjyang in Solukhumbu.

At least 11 places falling under four Nepali districts are occupied, these districts are catchment areas of rivers, including areas of Bhagdare river in Humla, Karnali river, Sanjen river, and Lemde river in Rasuwa; Bhurjug river, Kharane river, and Jambu river in Sindhupalchowk, Bhotekoshi river and Samjug river in Sankhuwasabha; Kamkhola river and Arun river.

Human rights Commission has also reported that a portion of the Jiujiu Village of Darchula has been “occupied by China”.

The Nepali Congress Lawmakers alleged that the total of 98 boundary pillars along the 1414.88 km long border had been missing while several others has been shifted.

They also moved a resolution in the house of representatives and ask Oli government to “restore country’s territory”.


Free Press Kashmir is now on Telegram. Click here to Join.

1 Comment
To Top