Jammu & Kashmir

Delimitation Commission shares its second report with JK MPs

Voters in a queue at a polling station in Vail Naghbal Anantnag. [FPK File Photo]

Srinagar: The delimitation commission constituted by the Government of India to redraw JK’s electoral map on Friday evening shared its second report with five members of parliament (MPs) from the Union Territory.

Sources told Kashmir News Observer that the report defining boundaries of 90 assembly segments of Jammu and Kashmir, was shared with MPs at 7: 00 pm today. “The report has been sent to all MPs from JK,” they said, adding that the entire process of delimitation is likely to be completed in the next one month.

The report quoting sources said that the delimitation commission has also asked MPs to submit their objections, if any, over the report.

To Top