Jammu & Kashmir

Admin reconstitutes board of directors of JK cements limited

JK Cements factory. [File Photo]

Srinagar: The administration on Saturday reconstituted the Board of Directors of Jammu and Kashmir Cements Limited.

“In supersession of all previous orders on the subject and in terms of Article 77(c) of the Articles of Association (AoA) of the Corporation, the sanction is hereby accorded to the re-constitution of the Board of Directors of Jammu & Kashmir Cements Limited….,” reads an official order.

Rajeev Rai Bhatnagar, Advisor to Lieutenant Governor, has been named as Chairman while Prashant Goyal, IAS, Principal Secretary to the Government, Industries and Commerce Department, H. Rajesh Prasad, IAS, Principal Secretary to the Government, Power Development Department, Dr. Neelu Gera, IFS, Chairman, Pollution Control Board, Dr.Raghav Langer, IAS, Secretary to the Government, Planning, Development & Monitoring Department, O. P. Bhagat, JKAS, Director, Geology & Mining Department, S.L Pandita, Director General, Codes, Finance Department, Javed Yousuf Dar, Chief Engineer Electric (Distribution) KPDCL and Rakesh Sharma, Managing Director, J&K Cements Limited as Directors.

To Top