INDIA bloc to boycott TV anchors, shows; list here

Press conference of the INDIA bloc coordination committee.

New Delhi: The Opposition INDIA alliance on Wednesday decided to list certain television news anchors and shows that will be boycotted by their party representatives.

This decision was reached during the first meeting of the Coordination Committee hosted at the residence of Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) leader Sharad Pawar in Delhi on Wednesday.

A sub-group on media of the Coordination Committee will draw up the names of anchors and shows which will be boycotted.

During a press briefing following the meeting, Congress General Secretary KC Venugopal made the announcement, stating, “The Coordination Committee authorised the sub-group on media to decide upon the names of the anchors on whose shows none of the INDIA parties will send their representatives.”

Congress leader Pawan Khera shared the list and said, “Decision taken by INDIA Media Committee September 14, 2023 Pursuant to the decision taken by the INDIA Coordination Committee in its meeting on September 13, 2023, the INDIA parties will not send their representatives on the shows and events of the following anchors”

The list includes: Aditi Tyagi, Aman Chopra, Amish Devgan, Anand Narasimhan, Arnab Goswami, Ashok Shrivastav, Chitra Tripathi, Gaurav Sawant, Navika Kumar, Prachi Parashar, Rubika Liaquat, Shiv Aroor, Sudhir Chaudhary and Sushant Sinha.

Click to comment
To Top