Assembly elections: BJP wins three of 4 states

Rally for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

With wins in three of four poll states, BJP is ready to establish government in Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, and Madhya Pradesh, having surpassed the majority threshold in all three states.

In a setback for the Congress, which currently holds power in Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh, it faced a decisive defeat.

The Chief Ministers of Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, and Telangana have submitted their resignation letters to their respective governors.

The Election Commission concluded counting votes for Rajasthan Assembly Elections, where BJP bagged 115 seats and Congress secured 69 seats. While in Chhattisgarh Assembly, BJP wins 54 seats, while Congress registered 35 seats. And at last, counting votes for Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections completed. Here, BJP secures 163 seats, while Congress finishes at 66 seats.

However, Congress emerged as a victory in Telangana; Congress bagged 64 seats, while BRS secured 39 seats in the Telangana Assembly Elections.

Assembly elections were billed as semi-finals ahead of next year’s Lok Sabha elections.

Click to comment
To Top