Government announces winter break for all schools

Srinagar: The State Government on Friday announced winter vacations for all schools in the state.

Vacations for the primary to eighth standard will start from December 2 and for senior and higher secondary classes the winter break will start from 11 December.

The last working day for the Primary classes to 8th will be December 2 and the break shall continue to March 3, 2018.

December 9 will be the last working day for higher and senior secondary school wards and the winter holidays will continue till February 24,2018, read a government order.



Click to comment
To Top