Jammu & Kashmir

Nine Govt teachers suspended for not hoisting national flag of India on August 15 in JK’s Kishtwar

National flag of India. [File Photo]

Kishtwar: Nine government teachers were suspended for not hoisting the national flag of India in their schools on August 15 in the Kishtwar district of Jammu and Kashmir.

According to the reports, Education Officer Inderwal placed nine teachers under suspension with immediate effect and also constituted a three-member committee to inquire into the matter and submit the report within 15 days.

Earlier, the JK administration had issued instructions to hoist the tricolor on all the buildings and schools across JK on August 15, 2022.

“The PRIs of Khandole (Drubeel) & MS Batwari telephonically approached the higher-ups on 15/08/2022 at 11.00 am that no teacher was present in the schools up to 11.00 am and no one has hoisted the flag on school building of PS Khandole & MS Batwari. Whereas, the undersigned requested telephonically to the concerned PRI’s to hoist the Tricolour (National Flag) on the School building of both schools and accordingly, they along with the local senior citizens hoisted the Flag at PS Khandole at 11.30 am,” reads an official order.

Taking a serious note of the dereliction of duties of all the teachers posted at PS Khandole and MS Batwari that too on Independence Day which is a National Festival and keeping in view the above facts, the following teachers posted at PS Khandole and MS Batwari, Zone Inderwal are placed under suspension with immediate effect till pending enquiry and are attached in the same school, one report said quoting the official order.

The teachers include Rafiq Ahmed, teacher Grade IIIrd PS Khandole, Piyare Lal Teacher Grade IInd, Ayaz Ahmed, Sajjad Ahmed Wani, Farooq Ahmed Bumal, all Teacher Grade IInd, Ghulam Mohi-Ud-Din Wani, Mohammad Sikandar, both teachers, all posted in Middle School Batwari, Shaida Banoo, and Ghulam Hussain Butt, both teachers posted at Primary School Doga and attached in Middle School Batwari.

Consequent upon, the committee of three officers viz ZEPO Shahnawaz, Ravinder Singh Headmaster High School Gurinala and Zahida Tabassum, Headmaster High School Singpora was constituted who will conduct an in-depth inquiry into the matter and will submit the detailed report to this office within 15 days to proceed further in the matter, the order added.


Free Press Kashmir is now on Telenewsgram. Click here to Join
FPK Android App for 2G. Click here to Download.

Click to comment
To Top