Legislative Assembly’s official website obsolete, shows Mufti Saeed as Chief Minister

Office bearer section not updated since 2015

Srinagar: The Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly’s official website continues to host obsolete content with late Mufti Mohammad Sayeed mentioned as the incumbent chief minister of the state.

The official website of the legislative assembly in its committee section mentions Congress leader G.M Saroori as the chairman of the environment committee. While as the fact known to everyone is that the committee is headed at present by the MLA Kulgam and CPI-M leader Mohammad Yusuf Tarigami.

Further the website has mentioned the members of the committee for the year 2015-16 while as the current financial year has out-rightly been ignored.

In Who is Who section, which is downloadable in PDF format, Mufti Mohammad Sayeed, who passed away on January 7, 2016 has been mentioned as the chief minister of Jammu and Kashmir. The section hasn’t been updated since the year 2015.

Pertinently, it is not the National Informatics Centre (NIC) which is to be blamed for Legislative Assembly’s outdated content on website as it has only developed the website and its maintenance is done by the staff of the legislative assembly only.


(With inputs from KNS)

Click to comment
To Top