Seema Mustafa is the new president of Editors Guild of India, Sanjay Kapoor elected as General Secretary

New Delhi: The founder and editor of the website The Citizen, Seema Mustafa, has been elected as the new president of the Editors Guild of India for a one-year term.

In the first-ever election of the Guild’s office bearers, Mustafa defeated M D Nalapat of The Sunday Guardian, 87-51. The elections were held via Zoom, on Friday.

Previously, the Guild has chosen its office bearers by consensus.

To Top